top of page

An Open Letter to Mitt Romney

Updated: Apr 13, 2023

He's been making news lately with his tweets and posts, but has this elected official lost touch with the concerns of his constituents?

 

Senator Romney,


I have a sincere question that I hope you (or whoever checks your email) can answer.


First, I want to say that I have supported you in the past and believe you would have made a fantastic president. I don't care if you dislike Donald Trump or criticize him. What I (and a lot of other folks) do care about are the inconsistencies of your criticisms and disdain.


I recently spent 30 minutes scrolling through your FB posts and tweets: While I saw a few jabs at the president I saw nothing about the Hunter Biden scandal (the scandal itself or the media's silence), or the violence, destruction and police assassinations from ANTIFA and BLM.


I see you posted some lovely, feel good pics of family and country, but no word on the countless assaults caught on film against conservatives and MAGA supporters.


You comment on the ills of racism but stay mum about the increasing attacks on religious freedoms.


You offer a dignified congratulations to Biden, but say nothing of the dozens of elected officials filmed defying their very own edicts, who threaten to prosecute commoners if caught doing the same.


You can say what you wish about the president, but what I think the Never-Trumper crowd still doesn't get is people see Trump fighting for them. He fights (albeit in a tactless way at times) but still - he fights! People are hurting. Our constitutional rights, businesses, safety, and more are under attack from the left - and you - stay - silent.


My question is - why?


Many will say it's because you are a RINO, a sell-out or just rife with jealousy. I still find you a respectable man, so I'll leave it to you Senator to explain your actions. Or rather, your inactions.


Your constituents await.

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
DSC_2169bw.jpg

I'm Ajalon; mother of three, army wife, avid traveler and horrible crafter who is tired of all the negativity! So I write about politics, culture, faith and family in a way that leaves you edified, educated and empowered. (Yes...even about politics.)

bottom of page